You are here

Prof. Herman Terryn (Vrije Universiteit Brussel and part-time Delft University of Technology) and Prof. Arjan Mol (Delft University of Technology) were installed  as the first international CSCP Fellows at the occasion of the national CSCP Conference in Nanchang China. The CSCP Fellow award was established in 2019 at the 40th anniversary of the Society and is given annually in recognition of distinguished achievements in corrosion science and engineering and significant contributions to Chinese corrosion community.


Founded in 1979, the Chinese Society for Corrosion and Protection (CSCP) is the national corrosion organization dedicated in advancing corrosion mitigation in China and globally through promoting corrosion research and education. It is a Tier-1 society under the administration of China Association for Science and Technology (CAST). Currently, CSCP has over 200 institutional members from both academia and industries, and consists of 5 working committees, 23 professional committees, one standardization committee, and 15 local societies in Beijing, Shanghai, Liaoning and other provinces and cities in China.